Cayman IslandsWeb Directory

First discovered by Columbus in 1503 and named "Tortugas" in reference to the turtles clustered around the two smaller islands, were eventually colonised by the British, and remained a British dependency until gaining their independence in 1962. The Cayman Islands, comprised by three islands: Grand Cayman, Little Cayman, and Cayman Brac, are located at 19 30 N, 80 30 W, approximately midway between Cuba and Honduras.

Subcategories 19

Related categories 2

Sites 0

Loading Loading new listings for you to review...

Do you know a site that clearly belongs in this particular category? Suggest it!

Other languages 5