LithuaniaWeb Directory

Lithuania, officially "Republic of Lithuania", or in Lithuanian "Lietuva", or "Lietuvos Respublika", country of northeastern Europe, the southernmost and largest of the three Baltic states. It is bounded on the north by Latvia, on the east and south by Belarus, on the southwest by an exclave of Russia and by Poland, and on the west by the Baltic Sea. The capital is Vilnius. The area is 25,213 square miles (65,301 square kilometres). - From ENCYCLOPÆDIA BRITANNICA. - Lithuania consists of 10 counties. Counties are the first administrative divisions of Lithuania. They are sometimes also called "regions" or "apskritis" (in Lithuanian).

Subcategories 28

Related categories 5

Sites 0

Loading Loading new listings for you to review...

Do you know a site that clearly belongs in this particular category? Suggest it!

Other languages 21